Department of Architecture

Architectural Education in Kerala started in College of Engineering Trivandrum in the year 1964. The department has been the sole torch bearer of Architecture Education in the state and instrumental in shaping up modern architecture in Kerala. The department celebrated its Golden Jubilee in the year 2014.

The Department presently offers Bachelors programme in Architecture and two Masters programmes (Planning and Urban Design) affiliated to the APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University from 2016 onwards.

The B. Arch. Programme comprises of ten semesters and is conducted as per the norms of the Council of Architecture, New Delhi. The Masters programme comprises of four semesters. The M. Planning (Housing) programme is recognized by the Institute of Town Planners, India (ITPI) and the M.Arch programme in Urban Design is conducted as per the norms of the Council of Architecture, New Delhi.

The undergraduate B Arch programme and the Postgraduate M Planning ( Housing ) programme offered by the Department of Architecture in CET has been accredited by the National Board of Accreditation ( NBA ), for the Academic years from 2017-18 to 2021-2022.

The B Arch programme was earlier accredited in the year 2000 and continues to be the first as well as the only B Arch course to be accredited by NBA in the country.


National level excellence and international visibility in every facet of architectural education


To facilitate comprehensive architectural education and research to build professionals with creativity and critical thinking for providing innovative and sustainable architectural solutions for the society

Faculty Profile

Sl. NoName of the staffQualificationSpecializationResidence Phone No./ Mobile No./ e-Mail
Professor & Head
1 Dr. Sheeja K P B.Arch, M.Arch., PhD Architecture 9447893024
2 Prof. Neena Thomas B.Arch., M.Housing Housing 9895642569
3Prof. Shaji T L B.Arch., M.Tech Building Technology and Management 9447054334
Associate Professors
4Prof. Rajasree.S B.Arch, M.Arch. Architecture 9400289802
Dr. Bejene S Kothari
B.Arch, M.Arch. (UD) ,
Urban Design 9446542279
6Dr.PriyanjaliPrabhakaran B.Arch.,M.Housing., PhD Housing 9497775694
7Dr. Shailaja Nair B.Arch., M.Plan,
Housing 9446375757
8Prof. Saritha G. Parambath B.Arch, M.Arch Architecture 9495909828
Assistant Professors
9Prof. Aju R. B.Arch Architecture 8301989311
10Prof. Suja Kumari L B.Arch., M.Arch Housing 9847490486
11Prof. Preethi Prabhakar B.Arch., M.Plan(Housing) Housing 9605217781
12Dr. Manoj Kumar KB.Arch,M.Arch, PhD Urban Design 9846096174
13Prof. Smitha M V. B.Arch, M.Planning Housing 9400785116
14Prof. Karthik Mohan B.Arch., M.Arch Architecture 9544310250
15Prof. Jinoj M B.Arch., M.Arch Architecture 9895825919
16Prof. Aparna S B.Arch., M.Arch Architecture 8755175471
17Prof. Jain K George B.Arch, M.Planning Housing 9847715791
18Prof. Lakshmi Ambika B.Arch, M.Planning Housing 9496629637
19Prof. Sharat Sunder  R B.Arch, M.Arch Conservation 9496917747
20Prof.Nidhish P J B.Arch, M.Plan Housing 9746240629
21Prof.Lakshmi S R B.Arch, M.Plan(Housing) Housing 9495531978
22Prof.K Pradeep Kumar B.F.A Applied Arts 6282471412

Academic Calendar 2018-2019