## COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, TRIVANDRUM

# **Election to the College Council 2022-24**

## **NOTIFICATION**

Ref: 1. Chapter V, Statute 5, Sub-statute 1 of APJKTU Statute 2020

2. Decision No. 52 dated 15-03-2022 of the College Council

It is notified that Election to the following posts in the College Council will be held on 31-03-2022 (Thursday)

- 1. Faculty Representative (2 posts)
- 2. Lady Faculty Representative (1 post)

| SCHEDULE OF EVENTS FOR COLLEGE COUNCIL ELECTION 2022-24 |   |                                 |
|---|---|---------------------------------|
| 1.  | Date of Notification to election                                | 17-03-2022 (Thursday)           |
| 2.  | Date & hour of publication of Electoral Roll                    | 21-03-2022 (Monday), 11 am      |
| 3.  | Date & hour to report corrections, if any in the Electoral Roll | 21-03-2022 (Monday), 4 pm       |
| 4.  | Last date and hour for receipt of nominations                   | 23-03-2022 (Wednesday), 1:30 pm |
| 5.  | Date and hour of scrutiny of nominations                        | 23-03-2022 (Wednesday), 2:30 pm |
| 6.  | Date of publication of the list of valid nominations            | 23-03-2022 (Wednesday), 4.00pm  |
| 7.  | Last date and hour of withdrawal of candidature                 | 24-03-2022 (Thursday), 2.00pm   |
| 8.  | Date of publication of final list of candidates                 | 24-03-2022                      |
| 10.   | Date and hour for polling of votes                              | 31-03-2022 (Thursday)           |
|   |   | 9.30 am - 11.30 am              |
| 11.   | Date and hour of scrutiny and counting of votes                 | 31-03-2022 (Thursday)           |
|   |   | 1.30 pm                         |

Dr. Abdul Nizar M

Dean UG (Returning Officer)

overs (500 orders) overse of Losineering Trivendrum Throwsess theorems 585 918. Dr. Jiji C V Principal

### **Electoral Roll**

The electoral roll shall contain regular, permanent faculty members of departments of Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Architecture, Computer Applications, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Physical Education and contract faculty members of CET School of Management.

#### **Nominations**

- 1. Members in the Electoral Roll only can contest in the election.
- 2. Nominated and ex-offcio members of the College Council cannot contest in the election.
- 3. The candidate should have a minimum of 2 years for retiring from service/minimum 2 years of contract service as on date of notification.
- 4. Every nomination shall be in the prescribed nomination form (copy available with the Returning Officer and college website) and shall be duly proposed, seconded and consented by only faculty members whose names are in the electoral roll.
- 5. Name of candidate should be the same as that appearing in the electoral/official college Id card.

6. The nominations should be submitted to the Returning Officer by the candidate in person along with the proposer and the seconder. All the three persons must bring their College Identity card while filing nominations.

Dr. Abdul Nizar M

Dean UG (Returning Officer)

DEAN (UG Studios)
College of Engineering Trivendrum
Thirosepenthepuram-666 916.

Dr. Jiji C V Principal

PRINCIPAL
College of Engineering, Trivandrum
Thiruvananthapuram-16.

17-03-2022